top of page
Search

Stories from boardies [Treasurer - Kaj]

Being an avid reader of the news, it quickly became apparent that the fight against climate change is one we should all play a part in, as it has become a global responsibility. I seeked out a platform where I could directly improve the environment around me, and show others how to become sustainable; I discovered sUsTain and joined the board as treasurer shortly after.


sUsTain provided me with the opportunity to make the environment around me more sustainable in a positive and professional way. Moreover, its members provided me with valuable knowledge about companies and their unsustainable practices, as well as interesting scientific papers to read.




My knowledge regarding sustainability has grown exponentially, and I will cherish this during my time with sUsTain and beyond.



Make a change, and make it sustain,


Kaj


If you’re reading this, you might be interested in joining sUsTain. Interested in the treasurer position for next year’s sustain board; excellent! The treasurer is responsible for having an overview of the monetary flows of our association. This means tasks such as creating a budget plan, keeping track of the in- and outflow, approving budget for committees, and opening yourself to others to be an advisor for financing of projects. A treasurer is important to our small but powerful association, as he / she enables all the gears of the projects - and association - to spin. If you know what money can do,, and you like the priorly mentioned tasks, you can sign up to take the treasurer position in the next board!








55 views0 comments
bottom of page