top of page
Search

Curious what's on the mind of one of the sUsTain members?


I am not your typical sustainability fanatic. I try to reduce my energy use, am a regular customer at the thrift shop and try to eat often vegetarian, but still, I can enjoy a good piece of meat now and then. I joined Sustain via the Kick-In. In 2018 I was in the Kick-In Committee and we were the first to add sustainability to our policy.

We found some enthusiastic people to support us in a Working Group and made the first steps into reducing the environmental impact of the Kick-In. Although we made some great efforts, I also noticed that having a sustainable mindset is key.

Picture: Asking kick-in participants what they would like to improve next year, while doing a nice activity: cycling on a beerbike


You can be very passionate about something, but if that mindset is not shared by others, it is difficult to get things done. Especially for sustainability, where some quick decisions can be easily overlooked while having a great impact. After the Kick-In of 2018, we teamed up with Sustain and they took responsibility for the Working Group. Together with some other enthusiasts, I joined the Working Group and we already have made some great changes since then. The Sustain community has been a great source of inspiration and motivation and I am happy to be part of that!


Anton




Join the community of sustainability ambassadors and start inspiring conversations!


58 views0 comments
bottom of page