top of page
Search

"It was nice to see how much more we were already able to achieve the year afterwards"

My activism to make the UT more sustainable started before Sustain even existed. After the Kick-In of 2018, where I had been a volunteer, I got an email about a new working group that the Kick-In was setting up to make the event greener.




As I had been astonished by the amount of for example plastic bottles that were used and thrown away during the Kick-In I decided to join the group. In the first year it was quite difficult to achieve something as everything has to be done from scratch. Therefore it was nice to see how much more we were already able to achieve the year afterwards. I have been a part of the working group, by now a committee of Sustain, for the first half of this academic year as well, mainly to help the new members get started. But since I started working in January I am no longer able to be an active member. Still, I try to keep up to date on what is going on within Sustain, as of course sustainability remains an important topic for me.


A lovely message from Kira, one of the kick-in workinggroup members

Are you interested in becoming active or just join events and discussions: Join us; https://sustainutwente.wixsite.com/mysite/join-us



42 views0 comments
bottom of page